I Heart DBW.

I recently finished a short live-tweeting session for DBW’s WEBcast on workflows for editorial and production. I really gotta give mad props to Matt Mullin and the panelists he has featured; every time I listen in, I get very excited for what I want to do professionally. I feel like I’m beginning to understand who I am within that realm, even though I haven’t made much of a mark yet. All this talk about workflow and QA and XML – it just makes me tingly inside. It gives me a lot of hope for what I want to accomplish after I finish my master’s in electronic publishing, because I find this shift in publishing incredibly exciting.

And it’s fascinating to see how simple live-tweeting an event like that is (except it’s really not – it’s harder than it looks!), and how I instantly become connected with people in the industry as a result of a simple hashtag. I actually shifted around my schedule at work so I can live-tweet the roundtable happening this Thursday. Don’t forget to follow @epubpupil for coverage!

About Iris Amelia

Graduate student at Emerson College. Likes the color purple.

Posted on July 12, 2011, in dbw, networking, twitter. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

