Thesisness: Quick snapshot/progress

So I’ve been back at my thesis (since it’s pretty much do-or-die at this point) and figured out the following things:

  • How to take screencaps with the Nook Color (push the home/’n’ button and the minus (-) volume button at the same time; small walkthrough here)
  • The actual dimensions for the NookColor’s display, in order to use as much screen space as possible
  • Calibre‘s conversion tools allow me to play with the margins of the .epub file, so none of my images will be  truncated (…for now)
  • Sigil is still annoying, but I can’t live without WYSIWYG (… for now)

Once I have more substantial updates with the thesis, I’ll post more of my progress to the appropriate page here. Finally getting work done, jeez!

About Iris Amelia

Graduate student at Emerson College. Likes the color purple.

Posted on July 18, 2011, in calibre, e-readers, nook, sigil. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

