Clearing the dust

So it’s been exactly one month since I last posted – I apologize!  The last three weeks were filled with traveling (from coast to coast) and catching up with myself. Classes begin in less than two weeks, and while I’m excited, I’m incredibly nervous about all the work I need to do for my thesis.

It’s… getting there. No where near where I need it to be, of course, but I am confident it will get done by September 6. Because, you know, it will get done by September 6.

I don’t know why I’ve procrastinated so much with such an important project – one that determines whether I graduate next semester, no less – but I am strangely calm about it. Granted, I lost time when my last tablet, a Wacom Intuos3, died on me after a solid five years of work. Now I’m using a Bamboo Fun, and it’s great for what I’m doing.

Here’s the most recent pages I worked on:

Yeah, it’s getting there. I’m trying to figure out what exactly I’ll bring into the eBook Architects workshop next month, but I’m sure it’s going to have to do with this project. I’m sure problems will arise…

I know a lot of ebook news has been going on too. I’ll be blogging again soon! I missed writing here!

About Iris Amelia

Graduate student at Emerson College. Likes the color purple.

Posted on August 26, 2011, in thesis. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

